Where do you buy your stones?

Hi all!

I am a jeweler from the Hudson Valley in New York. I am only about an hour from NYC. Does anyone have any places they recommend for purchasing stones? I would prefer to go in person but obviously with the COVID limitations I cannot. Does anyone have a good place they trust to buy their gems online? Or does anyone have a good place in NY state they recommend where I can go when things open up again?

Thanks!
Ava

Dikra Gem Inc New York NY !!!

Peru Blue Opal Ltd
Miners-Cutters

Does anyone have a good place they trust to buy their gems online?

I have received nice stones and excellent service from:

Selection varies from site to site, and combined they have quite a variety available.

Neil A

Hi
What is your requirement please send on info@kapiljainjewelry.com

While I am a lapidary and cut a lot of my own stones, I enjoy going to gem and mineral shows where you will typically find a very wide selection of semi precious and precious gem and mineral material both rough and finished. Do a search on gem and mineral or rock clubs and you will likely find a show near you. I live near Syracuse NY and we have a big show in the summer. Yes, the virus has closed some down right now, but we will eventually get to where they can be held again. Otherwise, try the commercial sites previously suggested if you are in a hurry. Clubs are also a great way to get involved in cutting and polishing your own material. Good luck…Rob