Vacuum Caster Machine question

Hi Crowd,
I was thinking a lot trying to decide between centrifugal and vacuum casting.
I am a beginner/ hobbyist and i want to be able to cast at home at my garage.
I decided to buy or build vacuum casting machine. It looks like vacuum casting machine is smaller, and it doesn’t need any balancing procedure.
Now I have to decide between buying something cheep, or building my own.
I already have a decent ( I think so vacuum pump). It is 1/3 hp. 6 cfm, max vacuum 27HG
What else i need to build a vacuum casting device? A table with flat surface, with a hole in the center and some “rubber” washers to ensure vacuum.
I am sure that i am simplifying, as we all know devil is in details.
People, can you tell me what traps, and problems will i meet if i take the route to make my own casting machine.

Also, if some body knows cheep machine i would appreciate recommendations. I was looking at Vacuum Casting Machine T3 from Gesswein

Vacuum is way safer than centrifical. And you need the vacuum pump any way to debubbelize investment. There are lots of reasonably priced machines on the market. The main difference is if they have casting chamber or just a table and the size of the pump. The chamber is better if you are doing larger castings with multiple pieces. It allows you to use a perforated flask. And as far as pumps go, bigger is better. Rio Grande’s VIC 12 has about the biggest pump available for the money. To go bigger you have to get into the big commercial machines. Also if you are going to vacuum cast you need a melting furnace to melt your metal. Operating a torch and a casting machine at the same time is very clumsy. It is way easier to have the metal melted in the furnace and ready to pour when you pull the flask out of the oven. With a torch you have to have some means of holding the torch on the metal to keep it molten while you do that.

We have used for decades a home made vacuum pump machine to both invest and