How To Make Ear Wires

As I have previously posted; having passed my 70th birthday and not having anyone to teach how I make jewelry, I am documenting what I do in case someone in the future wonders what grandpa did with all these strange tools. Following is a link to how I make ear wires. If it is of some help to anyone, great. Let me know if you want to read these things. Thanks…Rob

https://drive.google.com/open?id=13ubmByJmA699Wg1lreAX6wO_IwcNiPvq

32 Likes

Hi Rob,
YES! Please continue these lessons! I’ve been making jewellery for 15 years and this is the way I have learned, as well as reading everything I can get my hands on. People who have a talent using their hands and imagination cannot always have the availability
of a school, or the resources to finance decent lessons.

That can be the shut off valve for the passionate flood of creativity. With the type of generosity provided by amazing artists, you, Gerry, and so many others (for whom I am eternally grateful), creative people can enrich their lives (and soothe their
souls) without fear of making mistakes or feeling incompetent in front of their peers. Yes, I went to university art school and yes, that was how I was made to feel. But I was liberated when I left because I could finally create without judgement.

This was not to be meant as an exorcism for me, but as a tribute to the kindness of those who selflessly share their expertise.

Thank you, and please continue.

Sincerely,

Denny Diamond

15 Likes

I want to read them. Many Thanks!

This is great! Ear wires are my nemesis but I have never seen this technique before. Can’t wait to try it and would love more lessons! Thanks.
Judi

Yes Please! My Grandpa WAS a jeweler and told me squat- so your experiences are invaluable!

• Janine
1 Like

yes please. The more learning that is shared by all, the better the industry will be. Thank you for being open and sharing with your knowledge.
Kindest regards

Barbara Carter

Hello Rob,