Casting Problem on Large carved buckle sterling silver (blister?)

Hi fellow jewelers and Casters Iam a wax carver and caster that cast in mostly sterling silver but also brass and occasionally white bronze.

I recently have had two back to back castings come out with the same problem and I cannot seem to figure out what exactly might be causing it.

Before I get into the problem it might be good to give a quick history and my experience level. I have been casting my own designs for about 7 years now. I am self taught and the first year was a lot of trial and error but for the last 6 years I have been casting with great success and have not had many problems that I could not work out on my own by doing a little research. I cast everything from large sculpted belt buckles to small charms with the only occasional problems on the larger pieces. I vacuum cast with solid flask and have almost always steam dewaxed my pieces before placing in the kiln.

Now comes the problem. I recently received an order for one of my largest sterling silver belt buckles which is a skull and crossbones. Because it is so large and expensive I have only sold 1 other skull buckle in sterling silver and that was one that was cast by a company back in 2010. I have cast several of this buckle in both brass and white bronze with no problems. I have also cast many of my large but a little smaller other buckle designs in sterling silver with no problems over the years.