Back to Ganoksin | FAQ | Contact

Updated Jewelry Photographers List

The importance of obtaining quality slides of your work really can’t
be overstated. In many cases your work is only as good as the image
of it.

Please find below a list of photographers whose work has been
recommended by your colleagues or gleaned from quality published
images. This is by no means a comprehensive list. There are many
photographers whose names are not yet widely known and so were
unavailable for inclusion. Indeed, finding someone to shoot your
work is often the result of word of mouth serendipity. While I am
personally familiar with work produced by some of the names listed,
inclusion on the list should not necessarily be construed as personal
endorsement. Individual experiences will always vary: remember to
make every effort to see examples of a person’s work for yourself.
Hourly rates vary from photographer to photographer. Most, if not
all, listed are happy to conduct business via US mail, UPS, FedEX,
etc. You should consider quality of work, personal chemistry,
colleagues’ recommendations and the vague quality known as “a good
fit”, above geographical convenience.

If you have any suggested additions for this list, please e mail
Andy Cooperman at @Andrew_Cooperman.

LIST OF PHOTOGRAPHERS
compiled by Andy Cooperman
updated 6/05


USA

Lane Baker
480- 731- 9379
bakerfoto@cox.net
AZ
http://www.lanebakerphotos.com

Balf Walker
520- 624- 1121
balf@balfourwalker.com
AZ
http://www.balfourwalker.com

Barry Blau
310- 455- 1054
Cre8tive1@barryblau.com
CA
http://www.barryblau.com

Philip Cohen
510- 652- 4944
philipcohenphoto@earthlink.net
CA

Amy O Connell
510- 336- 0188
amy@ezino.com
CA
http://www.LapidaryArt.com

Rene Paik
877- 289- 1206
rene@paikphotography.com
CA
http://www.paikphotography.com

George Post
510- 237- 0197
gpp@lmi.net
CA

Hap Sakwa
707- 823- 5787
hap@sonic.net
CA

Robert R Sanders
858- 509- 3060
robert@RobertRSanders.com
CA

Nathan Stinson
760- 439- 2453
nslk@earthlink.net
CA
http://www.nathanstinsonphotography.com

JB Photo Studios
510- 828- 9576
info@jbphotostudios.com
http://www.jbphotostudios.com
CA

Azad
888- 258- 0657
http://www.azadphoto.com
CO

Sky Hall
719- 488- 8083
skybmw@aol.com
CO

Richard Lapalombara
203- 773- 1046
tomatoboy@erols.com
CT

Bruce Paul Gaber
866- 200- 9063
sun@visionrising.com
WA DC

Will Crocker
504- 522- 2651
will1806@cox.net
LA

Dean Powell
978- 452- 7054
apklsphoto@aol.com
MA
http://www.deanpowelphoto.com

Norman Watkins
410- 467- 3358
watkinsfotoz@aol.com
MD

Robert Diamante
207- 874- 0587
robert@robertdiamante.com
ME

Tim Thayer
248- 544- 1964
tthayer@aol.com
MI

Franco Zerilli
313- 567- 4144
MI
fzerilli@zerillistudio.com
http://www.zerillistudios.com

Eric Cullum
651- 336- 9209
flyboyweasel@attbi.com
MN

Don Casper
314- 962- 3500
doncasper@mindspring.com
MO

David Nufer
505- 345- 9500
NM

Tim Barnwell
828- 251- 0040
barnwellphoto@hotmail.com
NC
http://www.barnwellphoto.com

Allen Bryan
845- 246- 6466
allen@allenbryan.com
NY

Ralph Gabriner
914- 376- 0175
gabriner@earthlink.net
NY

Tom Stock
800- 406- 1008
tstock@nycap.rr.com
NY
http://www.stockstudiosphotography.com

Robert Storm
845- 338- 8753
rpstorm7@aol.com
NY
http://www.stormphotoinc.com

Jerry Anthony
614- 451- 5207
sharon@jerryanthonyphoto.com
OH
http://www.jerryanthonyphoto.com

Bill Bachhuber
503- 234- 1348
billbachhuber@attbi.com
OR

Courtney Frisse
503- 460- 0697
OR

Richard Gehrke
541- 687- 7107
rgehrke@oregon.uoregon.edu
OR

Kevin McHone
503- 640- 3971
kevin@hollymchone.com
OR

Daniel Van Rossen 503- 735- 1925
daniel@vanrossen.com
OR
http://www.vanrossen.com

Dave Smith
412- 390- 0870
davesmithphoto@aol.com
PA

James Beards
401- 333- 2533
Jamesbeards427@aol.com
RI

Jessica Marcotte
401- 722- 2300
RI
http://www.jessicamarcotte.com

John Parrish
214- 742- 9457
jparrish@t-speed.net
TX

Bill Pogue
281- 286- 4050
bpogue@billpogue.com
TX

Jack B. Zilker
713- 522- 5456
TX

Taylor Dabney
804- 232- 8224
TayDabney@aol.com
VA

Pam Perugi Mattaccini
434- 295- 8801
pperugi@stone.net
VA
http://www.ppmphotography.com

Mike Pocklington
804- 358- 7656
mpocklington@earthlink.net
VA

Richard Nichol
206- 784- 1093
WA

Rex Rystadt
360- 939- 2361
WA

Doug Yaple
206- 349- 5565
ddyaple@hotmail.com
WA
http://www.dougyaple.com

Roger Schreiber
206- 622- 3525
roger@speakeasy.org
WA

Sally Rae O’Riley
608- 273- 9613
sallyannphoto@charter.net
WI

Larry Sanders
877- 726- 3377
LZS@GOWEBWAY.COM
WI
http://www.juryslides.com


EUROPE & UK

Vincent O’Byrne
00353- 1- 6685283
vincent@vincentobyrne.com
RELAND
http://www.vincentobyrne.com

Alexander Brattell
alex@zetetic.co.uk
ENGLAND
http://www.zetetic.co.uk

Eddo Hartmann
+31-(0)20-6221905
hartmannphoto@planet.nl
NETHERLANDS

hello gemboy and all -

h wish to add another name to the list of jewelry photographers.
steve meltzer is probably familiar to some of you who read/subscribe
to craftsreport publication since he has written the monthly
camera/photo column for quite awhile. i hated to see him move from
a few miles away to completely across the country to gig harbor,
washington state; i cannot recommend any photog higher for your
slides. here are steve’s address and website:

Steve Meltzer Photo
9615 62nd St. NW
Gig Harbor, WA 98335

studio: 253.265.3044, www.stevefotos.com/crafts

ive