Tips for applying and dealing with a gallery

Hello! I am a student who is looking for any tips or advice for applying to galleries, exhibitions etc. I am not a confident person so I would like to arm myself with knowledge and understanding before I start reaching out to places! Thanks.

If you are applying with images, make sure that they are great images. No strange, dramatic backgrounds . I wrote this essay when 35mm slides were the basic currency of application to galleries, shows, etc. But I think it still holds true.
https://www.andycooperman.com/juries-putting-your-best-foot-forwa
Andy

2 Likes

There was a discussion around a similar question earlier this month.

Take a look at Should you stay in a gallery if sale’s don’t exceed membership