Small bezels

Hello,
I am a self taught intermediate weekend jeweler while still working. I have a question about small bezels near other embellishments. I have a hard time knowing the best tools to use when there is limited space to push the bezel over the stone (3 or 4mm stones). Any suggestions, as I am a perfectionist and I want my stones to look their best. Thanks for any tips.
Kate

Here are three sets to look into. Basically you place the working end of the tool over your tube setting and press down while rotating the handle on a canted angle in a circle.

These tools can fit into very tight spaces, need only a little clearance. Pick the set that will work with the largest setting you plan to use.

Polish the interior of the tools before using them so they burnish your metal nicely.

https://www.ottofrei.com/Value-Line-Bezel-Setting-Tools-Set-of-16

Neil A

1 Like

Assuming that they are round, the previous post works. If they aren’t round, then you are looking at bezel rollers, pushers. punches etc. There is a lot in the archives about how to bezel set. Take a look and then ask a question…Rob

1 Like

Rob,
Thank you for the comments and supply sites. I do have a bezel set and yes I was asking about round stones. I have used the bezel set with some success and other times it doesn’t seem to work well. I try various sizes to make sure I am not using one that is too small for the bezel. I have also watched videos and I have seen some tap on the punch while others just rotate and push down. Any thoughts on the best method?
Thank you again for your reply. This site is very helpful.