Mobile Studio

Here is my attempt at a mobile studio. A few changes since taking these photos. I purchased an oxygen concentrator that I have to install and also have a nice Cherry stump with burl I will be mounting my rolling mill onto. The entire plan for this was to be able to provide me with the ability to teach as I just couldn’t find community backing in my area to suppose teaching for youth and young adults. I have been acquiring tools and supplies for a few years now, just could not secure a location. I had this job trailer just storing all of my carpentry tools in and figured it may as well get some use. If I couldn’t get it to me, I would get it to them. I still have many quirks to work out but I am very optimistic.

7 Likes

WOW! Nice setup

1 Like

Very Nice.
Nice use of space

1 Like

Worked on a few things today.

Thank you.
I do also plan to add my 6" Cabking to the bench top yet. A work in progress. I hope to be taking a short trip from here in Northern Wisconsin to Indiana in the near future to test it out.

2 Likes

Very impressive undertaking. I appreciate your resolve. Best of luck to you.

1 Like

Thank you,

Nice work Reclaimed! Really like that you want to teach. That is very cool.
Looks like we have the same bench. I have 2 now and have raised then about 4 inches to aid my aging spine.

Jewelers are doers, and I hope you have a lot of doing to do.

Cheers
Franz

1 Like

Thank you. I have two more benches yet in my shop and 2 more being stored in my garage. I had been hoarding them in hopes to have a building to teach out of. It could still happen one day so I will hold onto them yet. I will try and find a photo of my work room before the trailer adventure and post.

I’m not sure how to change so it shows my actual name on here and not my “shop” name. I am Stacy by the way.
This is only about 1/3 of my shop, the other houses all my lapidary equipment, beads and rocks.
Here’s what it looked like prior.