Longtime Jeweler & Designer

Hi all! I have been a jeweler and designer for 27 years, I\’ve been a CAD designer for 15 years and spent many years at the workbench as well. I recently setup a casting facility and I\’m pretty close to getting the process licked. Most of what I am interested in learning right now is centered around casting. I also own a very successful diamond bridal jewelry store and have also owned an accomplished online diamond business too. The areas of expertise that I can offer help on are marketing, CAD design, web design, 3D-Printing, and the diamond business. Best wishes to all and God bless!

2 Likes

Hi I have always wanted to learn CAD, can you give me some advice on how to go about doing it affordably. Is there something online? On a small budget but I’m eager to learn this.

Affordably is not usually used in the same sentence as CAD software.

There are cheap CAD software, Freecad is actually free.

But as in every other aspect in life or else, time are not free. At least not for everybody.
There are a vast amounts of tutorials for Freecad, or any other cad for that matter.
I have tried most of them, but ends up with the same, not because it’s best cheapest or what not.
Because that is the one I learned from scratch.

Its not best in any way, maybe, but I know how to do things.

Regards Per-Ove

1 Like