In Need of a Little Wisdom

I’d like to start selling my handmade jewelry in an online store. I’ve been doing this as a hobby for a couple of years now, but have mainly been using that time learning and trying different techniques. In other words, I don’t really have a niche or a unique style at this point. As far as actual inventory, I have eight memory wire bracelets, and two leather cord and tila bracelets. I have sold two memory wire bracelets face-to-face which the buyers thought were gorgeous. I am working steadily to produce more variety of pieces, but how much inventory do I need to feel confident selling online? And does it matter that much that I don’t have a unique style established yet? I don’t lack for original ideas, I’m just all over the place. Any comfort, encouragement or wisdom would be so appreciated!

2 Likes