Help Please: Critique of Design Portfolio

Hello, everyone. I am a jewelry designer based in Madison, WI. I have been in the industry for about five years now and am currently designing for a local independent custom shop, but am looking to strike out on my own eventually and make a name for myself. A lofty goal I know, but one that I definitely think is achievable. The issue that I’m presently struggling with is that I am having significant trouble in finding someone to critique my work. My clients all seem to enjoy my work, but it’s an exceedingly rare occurrence to find industry professionals who are willing to take the time to look over some of my designs and provide feedback and general advice on how I can improve. Whenever I reach out to other jewelers both near and far, I am usually ignored altogether. I’m not sure if this is due to those persons just not having the time to spare to critique the work of a total stranger or if my work just doesn’t appeal to those outside of the local market. If the latter is the case, I imagine most are not particularly apt to share their disapproval. Would anyone here be willing to help me out?

Here is the link to my portfolio: Smallpdf.com

Hello Michael,

Your work is lovely.

Based on your request for comments, i will offer some of my own personal thoughts…

…i see styles that are current…ie: halo rings, bridal sets…seem very marketable

…i see gem intensive special occassion earrings…and cocktail rings…based on the price, do i love them more thank something else i could buy for a similar price?…maybe not…

…i see more casual styles…same comment as above

…I see a “style” emergent…geometric, flowing…a little sense of ethic/ aztec/ egyptian…use of colored gemstones…precious metals…

i dont know what your pricing structure is, but i would assume on the higher side of norma…(?)…