Display for juried show

Hello everyone,
I’m a Colorado designer and metalsmith. I’ve been making various kinds of jewelry since I was a teenager and finally started doing it as a full-time career a few years ago.

I just got into my first juried show up in Evergreen and am trying to take my display to the next level.
I am looking for those frameless glass tabletop display cases I keep seeing other artist using, but can’t find them.

I have asked some other artists that I follow on Instagram, but just get crickets. I’m not sure if they are not seeing my question or if this a gatekeeper situation.

Has anyone else run into this problem? And where do people get those dang cases?

1 Like

I am following this discussion too. I just got into the MacKenzie - Child Artisan Show for the second year. My display last was awful and I need to get it higher to be seen easier in a dark setting. It will again be a very big tent with no electricity or lights. I also need to spread things out a bit and show less, but have backup as it sells. The shelves mentioned by the OP are one of my thoughts as well. Good luck Heidi. I hope that you get lots of advice that I can share along with you…Rob

1 Like

They have these pvc pipe lifts for your table at Amazon or you can make them. It brings everything up a good foot or so.

I used to do a lot of craft fairs. When I did, I used abstracta displays. It’s kind of pricey, but it’s super adaptable to multiple multiple configurations. It can definitely create the kind of displays that you’re talking about. Part of why I used abstracta was because so many others used it too.

Here’s their website: https://www.abstracta.com

Hope that helps!

Jeff

4 Likes

Thanks! I have already done that with my table…Rob

Is this what you are looking for?..Rob

1 Like

Hi Rob,

would some sort of battery powered led strip lights work to increase lighting…?

like these?