Choosing a microscope for setting/engraving

I am completely new to microscopes, any tips as to what spec to look for?

I’m a bit confused how to read magnification factors, if a scope is x4 and you fit it with a x10 eye piece dose that make it a x40 scope?
I imaging for engraving you want a wide field of view? how wide? and for setting x30-x40?

And how about fitting a camera on a scope, can this feature be had on a budget? any DIY mods?

I’ve been looking around and a few options I’ve come up with so far are…

Bausch & Lomb SZ4 StereoZoom 4 with boom stand. I like the price of thees 500-600 from the US, apparently they were bought out by Leica which must be good?

MEIJI EMZ-10 pushing my budget a bit but probably worth it.

Carl Zeiss OPMI-1 over budget by a considerable margin but possibly if I watch Ebay I can get a rough one for a decent price.

And a local trade supplier who has Chinese ones for €600 which I doubt are much good but i’d appreciate hearing any experiences with them.

Note From Ganoksin Staff:
Looking for a microscope for your jewelry projects? We recommend:

Check out amscope.com. Several reputable jewelers have purchased from them to figure out if they needed a scope and how they used it. I just got a note from them that they have a big sale on over this weekend. they are not Leicas or Zeiss, but do a reasonably good job.