Burn out on a budget

Hi all.
I am a UK based hobbyist on a budget and want to get into lost wax casting now that I have gone about as far as I can with cuttlefish, soapstone and Delft clay. I’ve got some excellent professional casters in London who do contract stuff for me occasionally but that is not the same.
Any advice for doing this on the cheap (short of moving to the US where tools seem to be much more abundant and less expensive)? Melting the metal is easy, my problem seems to be how to get bubble free flasks, burn them out and then get a good pour.
I look at the work done historically and they can’t have had vac pumps and PID controllers, so this must be possible even if it does take a bit longer. Realistically I have about £300 to blow on this before I have to have stern words with myself.
Really appreciate your help, and happy new year.
CP

There are plans online to build a burnout oven or kiln. You can add your own controller. Take a look at https://www.auberins.com for various types of manual controllers. I don’t do lost wax casting, but needed an oven for annealing and heat hardening. I bought a simple Auber controller and retrofitted it to my very old, very manual kiln and it works great. I am not sure what you will find in the UK, but good luck…Rob

Awesome, thanks for the tip, I’ll go check them out.