Ching Chih - Jewelry Gallery

Wu Ching Chih
Taoyuan, Taiwan

wuchingchih.com

I graduated with BFA and MFA from Department of crafts and Design at National Taiwan University of Arts. Being a residence artist in Sculpture studio at Anderson Ranch Art Center in 2013. Working in the field of metalwork, sculpture and enamel jewelry design, I am good at plique-a-jour enameling, chasing , ropousse, and patina, or oxidizing staining.
I gradually turned away from demonstrating skills to questing for creative content and transcendental meanings. My signature is establishing though combing enamel to break through the restrictions from metalworking techniques and concepts.

I use the technique plique-a-jour to present an exotic scene of a leaf standing on a finger tip, as if a creature standing on the tip of our figure.

Materials: copper,enamel Dimensions: 15x20x6 cm

Most of my works are inspirited by the plants and insects from Taiwan, through these organic forms, creatures by using various technique of enamel, I would love to evoke the emotions of human. Aiming to combine the transparency of enamel with a unique and complex metal structure.

Photo credit: Wu,ching-chih

1 Like

leaf

Materials: copper, enamel
Dimensions: 3.5x7x3 cm

Most of my works are inspirited by the plants and insects from Taiwan, through these organic forms, creatures by using various technique of enamel, I would love to evoke the emotions of human. Aiming to combine the transparency of enamel with a unique and complex metal structure.

Photo credit: wu,ching-chih

Leaf

Materials: copper,enamel
Dimensions: 12x12x6 cm

Photo credit: Wu, ching-chih

1 Like

Weightless

Materials: fine silver,enamel
Dimensions: 3.5x5x7 cm(each)